Board of Directors and Branch Management Committee elections – 2023

  • Home
  • »
  • About AASW
  • »
  • Board of Directors and Branch Management Committee elections – 2023


The Returning Officer (Vero Voting) has received nominations from the following members for the positions stated below:

Director vacancies

National President


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Director


Ordinary Director

Branch Management Committees

Branch Management Committee Vice-President Tasmania – Unopposed

Vicki Ann Tattersall

Branch Management Committee New South Wales – Unopposed

Mark Wilder

Branch Management Committee South Australia – Unopposed

Raghuvir Purohit
Carmen Tong
Maria Scicchitano
Mark Mulhall

Branch Management Committee Northern Territory – Unopposed

Suhala Rizqallah
Jill Garratt
Julie Perrin
Brett Barney

Branch Management Committee Western Australia – Unopposed

Sarah Anderson

Candidate statements

Candidate statements for each of the Members who have nominated for Directorship can be accessed by clicking on the name of the Member, above.


Meet the Candidates webinar

On Tuesday 12 September 2023, AASW hosted a webinar to allow members to meet the nominated candidates and ask questions. You can view the recording below.

Meet the Candidates Webinar – Recording


Voting for the Director vacancies opens on Wednesday 13 September 2023 at 9:00am (AEST) and close on Wednesday 27 September 2023 at 8:00pm (AEST).  

On Wednesday 13 September 2023, the Returning Officer (Vero Voting) will send an email to members outlining how votes can be cast. Voting will be undertaken by electronic means (no postal voting). If you can’t find the email from Vero Voting, check your spam or junk folder. 

Voting is not necessary for the Branch Management Committees, as the nominations received has not exceeded the vacancies on offer.