See More

Foundation Fellows

Foundation Fellows

The Foundation Fellows of the Australian College of Social Work collectively represent outstanding achievements in service contributions and social work practice excellence in Australia. They were selected and appointed in the early stage of College formation and act as ambassadors. Each Foundation Fellow shares the College’s vision of acknowledging and promoting advanced social work practice, and providing leadership in practice excellence.

Foundation Fellows of the College

Professor Margaret Alston OAM

Dr Sharon McCallum

Professor Christine Bigby

Professor Jill Wilson AO

Professor Robert Bland AM

Ms Linda Mondy (Dec.)

Professor Allan Borowski Dr Peter Munn

Professor Lesley Chenoweth

Mr Thomas (Tom) O’Brien

Dr Christine Fejo-King

Associate Professor Elizabeth Ozanne

Associate Professor Carmel Flaskas

Ms Kerryn Pennell

Professor Richard Hugman

Dr Grahame Simpson

Associate Professor Donna McAuliffe

Associate Professor Ingrid Wagner

Life Fellow

Joe Calleja

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers