See More


About our branches

The Australian Association of Social Workers has nine Branches throughout the country, enabling members to participate in and benefit from professional communities in their geographical region.

Visit your local Branch's page for information about groups, events and resources your Branch has to offer.

Branch Management Committee

Each Branch is managed by a voluntary Branch Management Committee (BMC) elected from, and by, the membership. The BMC for each branch is listed on their Branch page which you can access from the left menu or clicking on the map below.

Branch Presidents Induction Manual

A manual for Branch Presidents of the AASW.

Practice Groups

The AASW has a number of Practice Groups that have been established at Branch level and have a focus on a particular practice field or practice method.

Find your local branch

Click on the map below for information about your local AASW branch.

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers