See More

News & updates

Vigil for Christchurch March 2019

A book of condolences will open at the New Zealand High Commission, 140 Commonwealth Ave, Yarralumla between 12 and 4pm Monday 18 March for people to sign, and vigil will be held at the Canberra Rotary Peace Bell in Nara Peace Park at 6pm on Tuesday 19 March.

The event is organised by the Australian National University’s NZ Club and the ACT Government.

2019 Branch Management Committee Members

L to R: Amelia Watson, Kate Soulsby (President), Jacqueline Vera, Georgina Tozer, Elisia Ramsey, Janice Bartram, Suzanne Smith, Rodney Stanton, Carolyn Minchin, Parveen Kalliath, Joanne Zubrzycki, Helen Hopper (Vice President)

New BMC members

New Committee members - Amelia Watson, Jacqueline Vera, Carolyn Minchin and Elisia Ramsey have been elected to the 2019 ACT Branch Management Committee.

BMC President's Report 2018

Kate Soulsby, ACT President delivered the 2018 ACT Branch Report at the Annual Members' Meeting held on Thursday 15 November at ACU.

ACT Branch Management Committee President’s Report 2018

AASW Life Membership 2018

Congratulations Emeritus Professor Maev O'Collins (ACT member) on being awarded AASW Life Membership in recognition of her devotion to the development of the social work profession in Australia and internationally.

Contact us

Branch Office Manager
Katie Dircks

P: 03 9320 1030

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers