See More

2018 NT Social Worker of the Year (Mary Moylan Award)

Published: 22 February 2018

"The Mary Moylan Award recognises the dedication and achievement of all AASW members in the Northern Territory." - Vikki Martin-Moller, NT Branch President.

If you know of a social worker whose exemplary practice has made a difference to the field, please nominate them. Nominations close 28th February 2018.

To nominate a social worker or to register to attend the award ceremony go to the NT AASW Branch homepage or follow this link:

ABOUT THE AWARD: The Award is an initiative of the AASW NT Branch and celebrates the life and work of Ms Mary Moylan each year around WORLD SOCIAL WORK DAY in March. Mary died in 2002 and was acknowledged in an adjournment debate by the then Hon Jane Aagaard, Northern Territory Legislative Assembly. Mary was dedicated to maintaining and expanding her profession in the Territory. In recognition of her work it was proposed that an annual memorial award be established in her honour.

The recipient of the Award will also have the opportunity to meet and be congratulated by Her Honour the Honourable Vicki O'Halloran AM, Administrator of the Northern Territory at Government House on an arranged date.

Date and Time : Friday 23 March 2018, 6.00pm - 7.30pm. Location: Parliament House, Mitchell Street, Darwin City

Any questions can be directed to the NT AASW Branch.

Date and time of the event:
Fri, 2018-03-23 18:00 - 19:30

Event location:
Parliament House Darwin

Contact phone:
08 8981 0276

Contact email:

Read the Territory FM article.

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers