See More

AASW Insider

The AASW Insider features AASW news and events and is distributed to approximately 15,000 members.

On 15 September 2021, we renamed our member newsletter to AASW Insider, after a competition among our members.

See a sample of AASW Insider.

The AASW Insider is our communication to members, produced two Wednesdays per month. The AASW Insider is valued by members, and is a key benefit of Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW) membership.

The AASW Insider keeps members informed of the latest news affecting the profession. It ensures that updates on social policy and advocacy, CPD opportunities, tools and resources are delivered straight to your inbox.

If you would like to receive the AASW Insider and a range of other benefits, become an AASW member if you are a social worker with an eligible degree practising in Australia.

Contact us for advertising opportunities and connect with more than 15,000 social workers.

Dates for the AASW Insider in 2022 are below. The 2022 Booking Form is available now.

Publication Date

Deadline

Wednesday, 19 January 2022

All advert spots - Sold out

Friday, 14 January 2022

Wednesday, 2 February 2022

All advert spots - Sold out

Friday, 28 January 2022

Wednesday, 16 February 2022

All advert spots - Sold out

Friday, 11 February 2022

Wednesday, 2 March 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 25 February 2022

Wednesday, 16 March 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 11 March 2022

Wednesday, 6 April 2022

All advert spots - Sold out

Friday, 1 April 2022

Wednesday, 20 April 2022

Only 1 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 15 April 2022

Wednesday, 4 May 2022

Only 1 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 29 April 2022

Wednesday, 18 May 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 13 May 2022

Wednesday, 1 June 2022

Only 1 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 27 May 2022

Wednesday, 15 June 2022

Only 1 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 10 June 2022

Wednesday, 6 July 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 1 July 2022

Wednesday, 20 July 2022

3 display spots available! Text listings - sold out

Friday, 15 July 2022

Wednesday, 3 August 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 29 July 2022

Wednesday, 17 August 2022

3 display spots available! Text listings - sold out

Friday, 12 August 2022

Wednesday, 7 September 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 2 September 2022

Wednesday, 21 September 2022

3 display spots available! Text listings - sold out

Friday, 16 September 2022

Wednesday, 5 October 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 30 September 2022

Wednesday, 19 October 2022

2 display spots available! Text listings - sold out

Friday, 14 October 2022

Wednesday, 2 November 2022

Only 2 display spots available. Text listings - sold out

Friday, 28 October 2022

Wednesday, 16 November 2022

Only 1 Text listing & 3 display spots available!

Friday, 11 November 2022

Wednesday, 7 December 2022

2 Text listings & 3 display spots available!

Friday, 2 December 2022

Wednesday, 21 December 2022

Only 1 Text listing & 3 display spots available!

Friday, 16 December 2022

Newsletter Advertising Booking Form

Thank you for your interest in advertising with us. The Association accepts advertising in its Member News that reflects the needs and interests of its members and is consistent with the Association’s core objectives. This will generally include CPD opportunities, events, courses, services and products that will assist social workers professionally.

Our members are an engaged and committed group of professionals, with our Member News having above industry-average open rates.You are sure to be noticed in our Member News.

Each publication is a vital inclusion for campaigns targeting social workers.

Please note, we limit the advertising to three display adverts and two text adverts per edition. So book ahead to secure your place!

About you

Membership No. (if applicable)
* First Name
* Last Name

Company or Organisation (if applicable)

Company or Organisation (if applicable)

About your advert

Display advertisements

Display ads contain graphics, colour and a web link.

  • Artwork size: 600 x 160 pixels
  • File format: JPEG, PNG or GIF

If you are booking a display advert, attach your artwork. We recommend using fewer words and vibrant imagery for a display advert. Place the majority of your text in the link, rather than in your picture file.  These adverts create brand recognition and entice readers to click to your content.  See an example below:

ABC Accountants sample advert

If you are booking a display advert, attach your artwork.

Link for your display advert

Link for your display advert

Text Listings

Text listings are text only, no graphics. They are up to 80 words long and if they promote CPD, they contain the name of the CPD event, date/s, location, cost, CPD hours, short description and a web link.

If you are booking a text advert, please provide 80 words, including, including the web link.

If you are booking a text advert, please provide 80 words, including, including the web link.

If purchasing a package, will you have the same artwork or wording for each time you publish?

* If purchasing a package, will you have the same artwork or wording for each time you publish?
Yes
No, I will supply new material each edition
N/A single publication only

Booking details - all figures include GST

AASW Insider Display Advertisements

AASW Insider Display Advertisements

AASW Insider Text Listings

AASW Insider Text Listings

AMHSW Member News Display Advertisements

AMHSW Member News Display Advertisements

AMHSW Member News Text Listings

AMHSW Member News Text Listings

Which dates would you like your advert to appear? (see the schedule on the AASW website)

* Which dates would you like your advert to appear? (see the schedule on the AASW website)

Billing Information (Person/company responsible for payment)

* Full name
Company name
* Address
* Town/Suburb
* State/Territory
* Postcode
Country, if not Australia
Mobile
Work phone
* Email

Payment details

Upfront payment of advertisements is required.

Please send an invoice to be paid to the above email address

Please send an invoice to be paid to the above email address

Total invoice amount, as per the bookings section: $AUD

* Total invoice amount, as per the Rates section: $AUD

I authorise the AASW to charge my credit card (please tick)

I authorise the AASW to charge my credit card (please select)
Visa
MasterCard

Cardholder's name
Card number
Expiry date
CVC

*I wish to confirm my advertising booking. I understand the booking will proceed unless I notify the AASW in writing.

* I wish to confirm my advertising booking. I understand the booking will proceed unless I notify the AASW in writing.

Terms and Conditions

• All advertising bookings must be made in writing with the Advertising Booking Form.

• The advertised prices are subject to review and change at the discretion of the AASW.

• Finished artwork or CPD Listings and URL links must be submitted in accordance with the specifications outlined in the information and according to the deadlines.

• We accept a maximum of three display advertisements and two text listings per issue in each publication.

• Cancellations will only be accepted in writing and must be received by the booking deadline. Cancellation after the booking deadline will incur a fee of 50% of the advertising rate.

• Advertisements are accepted subject to editor discretion. AASW reserves the right to reject or cancel advertising.

• Advertisements are accepted for publication on the condition that the advertiser indemnified the publisher and its servants and contractors against all actions, suits, claims loss and/or damage and expenses resulting from anything published by the advertiser.

• The AASW makes every effort to publish according to our publication schedule. The AASW is not liable for any loss or damage incurred by an advertiser as a result of any failure or delay in publication.

• Advertisers who select bulk discount packages are required to pay for the package upfront, as the booking is secured upon payment. Artwork and links can be supplied by the deadline of relevant issues.

• Where an advertisement is not published through no fault of the advertiser, the advertising fee will be refunded.

• Special advertisement positions cannot be booked. Position will be determined by the Editor.

*I have read the terms and conditions.

* I have read the terms and conditions.

What prompted you to book this advertising spot with us?

What prompted you to book this advertising spot with us?

If it was something else, what was it?

If it was something else, what was it?

* These are compulsory fields
AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers