See More

Queensland Practice Groups

Brisbane North Practice
Group

Contact: Call for co-convenors. Please contact the Qld Branch office if interested.

Bundaberg Social Work Practice Group

Contact: Jennie Whitley - Call for new
co-convenors. Please contact the Qld
Branch office
if interested.

Child Protection Practice Group

Contact: Fotina Hardy
fhardy@bigpond.net.au
Lorraine Dupree
ldupree@peakcare.org.au

Clinical and Mental Health Practice Group

Contact: Jessica Lambert - (Chair) - jessica.lambert@mater.org.au
Rebecca Medway (Secretary) - msrmedway@yahoo.com.au

Disability Practice Group

Contact: Lindell De Marte - lindelld@mdqld.org.au
Maeve Dargin-Elders - Maeve@rehabilityaustralia.com.au
Briony Blackmur - briony@bbswc.com.au

First Nations Vitality Group

Contact: Ben McKenzie - timberbenjamin@gmail.com

Gold Coast Social Workers Practice Group

Contact:
Deidre Venz
deidre.venz@health.qld.gov.au

Gympie Social Work Practice Group

Contact: Cobi van der Es -
cobivanderes@gmail.com

Private Practice Group

Contact: Doug Burke
doug@therafit.com.au

Student & New Graduate Network

Contact: Branch Manager
aaswqld@aasw.asn.au

Sunshine Coast
Practice Group

Contact: Lauren May
sunshinecoastpg@gmail.com

Toowoomba Social Work Practice Group

Contact: Jenny Withnall -
walkietime@gmail.com
Hayley Munro - hayley.munro@health.qld.gov.au

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers