See More

SA Social Worker of the Year Awards 2019 Committee

SA Social Worker of the Year Awards 2019 Committee

The AASW SA wishes to thank the Awards Committee for lending their support and expertise to the SA Social Worker of the Year Awards program.

The Awards Committee constitutes worthy social work knowledgeable South Australians from external agencies or the alumni of the profession. 

The 2019 Awards Committee includes the following representatives:

Ian Cox

Ian is CEO of the Hutt St Centre, a place of hope and opportunity, helping people facing homelessness to rebuild their lives, without judgement.



Mark Henley

Mark is the Manager Advocacy, Uniting Communities and Energy Advocate at Uniting Care Australia



Colleen Hogan

Colleen has worked in the superannuation industry for over 30 years, the last eight as a Client Relationship Manager at HESTA, the national fund for health and community services. During her time in the industry she has worked for the SA Government administering Public Sector Superannuation and in the Private Sector administering large corporate and retail superannuation funds. By far she has found the last 18 years, working in relationship management in the profit-to-member superannuation sector, to be the most rewarding.



Lee Marling

Lee Marling (Social Work Qualified) has been the Manager of a team of Multi-Disciplinary professionals in the Northern Region CAMHS since 1999. He has a reputation for his dedication to employ and develop Aboriginal staff to their full capacity. He spent the first six years of his career working for what is now the Department of Child Protection doing child protection work. 

Following this Lee spent four years at Anglicare in an intensive home based family preservation service.  He has held caseworker and senior roles in both agencies.  He has been quoted as saying he has appreciated being able to work with many inspiring social workers committed to servicing the most vulnerable in our community.

Patricia Muncey

Patricia graduated from the Institute of Technology, now UniSA at the end of 1981.

She is currently Manager of Field Education (Social Work and Social Sciences) at the University of South Australia, having worked in this position since 2014 and prior to that she worked as a social worker and manager in state and Commonwealth governments in the areas of education, correctional services, child protection, youth justice, social security, adult advocacy and guardianship and industrial relations. I have a background in social work, management, law and social policy. I am interested in preparing students for the demands of social work placements and social work practice.

Patricia is the current SA Branch President of AASW SA Branch.



Wendy Studholme

Wendy holds a MSW and a Graduate Certificate in Loss, Grief, and Trauma from Flinders University.  Prior to training as a social worker Wendy practiced as a mental health nurse in the UK in a range of settings.  In addition to her Dip HE in Mental Health Nursing she holds a BSc (Hons) in Health and Social Care, and a Graduate Diploma in Psychology.  She is currently completing her Master of Cognitive Behaviour Therapy at Flinders University with a study exploring the qualified social workers experience of clinical supervision.  Wendy is on the Board of Management of the AASW SA Branch and a member of the Mental Health Practice Group.



Darlene Wyatt

Darlene is a Clinical Senior Social Worker at SA Health's Country Health Connect in Port Pirie 



AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers