See More

AASW Life Members

Life Membership is awarded to members who have made an outstanding contribution to the profession of social work and to the Australian Association of Social Work.

Life Members

Toosey Bannerman
Margaret Baulch
Colin Benjamin
Concetta Benn (dec.)
Christine Bigby
Robert Bland
Elspeth Browne (dec.)
Robin Bowden
Claire Bundey (dec.)
Bernie Chatley
Jill Davidson
Mary Davidson
Mary Doughty
Margarita Frederico
Lauri Gardam
Stanley Greig Smith (dec.)
Margaret Grutzner (dec.)
Elery Hamilton-Smith (dec.)
Maria Harries
Nic Hastings-James
Robert Hinds
Audrey Hudspeth (dec.)
Catherine James
John Lawrence
Sabina Leitmann
Roma Lewi
Vivianne Maher (dec.)
Virginia Mansel Lees
Alison Mathew
Jane Miller
Millie Mills
Marie Mune
Maev O'Collins
Elizabeth Ozanne
Norma Parker (dec.)
Dorothy Pearce (dec.)
Jim Poulter
Lorraine Price
Vera Raymer (dec.)
Joan Innes Reid (dec.)
Madge Sceriha (dec.)
Virginia Scott
Sheila Sim
Judy (H) Stacey
Lyra Taylor (dec.)
Len Tierney (dec.)
Sheila Truswell
Joan Tuxen (dec.)
Elizabeth Ward
Amy Wheaton (dec.)
Janet Whelan
Brian Wooller

Note: This listing is a work in progress. If you have details that an AASW member is also a Life Member or any other information relating to this list, please email

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers