Editorial Board

Editorial Board

The AASW Editorial Board is responsible editing the Australian Social Work Journal. This journal is a high quality and internationally recognised social work publication that is produced in accordance with the strategic directions of the AASW Board of Directors.

Australian Social Work  editorial team 

Susan Gair, James Cook University, Australia 

Associate Editor 
Abner Weng Chong Poon, University of New South Wales, Australia 

Associate Editor 
Sarah Wendt, Flinders University, Australia 

Reviews Editor 
Helen Hickson, LaTrobe University, Australia 

Social Media Editor 
Lynelle Watts, Curtin University, Australia 

Editorial Board Chair 
Debbie Plath, Australian Catholic University  

Assistant Editor 
Josepha Wilson 
[email protected] 

Editorial Board 

Helen Cleak, Queensland University of Technology, Australia 

David Hodgson,  Curtin University, Australia 

Rosemary Sheehan, Monash University, Australia 

Marianne Wyder, Metro South Health, Australia 

Sarah Wendt, Flinders University, Australia 

Fiona McDermott, Monash University, Australia 

Call for EOI to join Editorial Board

International Advisory Board

Liz Beddoe , University of Auckland, New Zealand 

Allan Borowski , The Chinese University, Hong Kong; & Ariel University, Israel 

Wing Hong (Eric) Chui, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong 

Diane DePanfilis, Hunter College, City University of New York,USA 

Kate Diesfeld, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand 

Jill Manthorpe, King’s College London, UK 

Phil McCallion, Temple University, USA 

Miriam Potocky, Florida International University, USA 

Roger Smith, Durham University, UK 

Tim Stainton, University of British Columbia, Canada 

Ming Sum Tsui, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong 


Editorial advisors 

Kylie Agllias, University of Newcastle, Australia 

Bindi Bennett, University of The Sunshine Coast, Australia 

Robert Bland, Australian Catholic University, Australia 

Lisa Brophy, La Trobe University, Australia 

Kerry Brydon , Peninsula Health Victoria, Australia 

Deb Duthie, Queensland University of Technology, Australia 

Linda Ford, Townsville Hospital & Health Service, Queensland Health, Australia 

Ilan Katz, University of New South Wales, Australia 

Donna McAuliffe, Griffith University, Australia 

Phillip Mendes, Monash University, Australia 

Rosalie Pockett, The University of Sydney, Australia

Anne-Maree Sawyer, La Trobe University, Australia 

Clare Tilbury, Griffith University, Australia 

Information about the Journal, including Instructions for Authors can be found on the Journal website.