See More

Celebrate social work excellence in the Territory

Mary Moylan 1964 – 2002. Do you know a social worker who has gone above and beyond the call of duty? Someone who should be recognised for doing a remarkable job in the Northern Territory?

The NT Social Worker of the Year, Mary Moylan Award is held annually as part of World Social Work Day celebrations on the second Tuesday in March each year. The selected social worker is presented with an award and $1000 towards professional development of their choice.

The award honours Social Worker Mary Moylan who touched many people's lives in the Top End. Winners of the Award include:

  • 2019 John Rayner
  • 2018 Josephine Lee
  • 2017 Denise Grieshaber
  • 2016 Suhaila Rizqallah
  • 2015 Karrina Betschart
  • 2012 Annette Flaherty
  • 2011 Deborah West
  • 2010 Pamela Trotman
  • 2009 Judy Clisby
  • 2008 Gemma Smyth
  • 2006 Jonathan Pilbrow
  • 2005 Lorraine Schmidt
  • 2003 Helen Murray
  • 2002 Barry Sullivan

If you have stories or images of Mary Moylan or past winners of the Award that you are able to and would like to share, please contact the NT Branch.

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers