See More

SA Networking Groups

Professionals in Allied Health rely on networks to be able to provide informal communications, reflections on industry, uncovering options for the best service for clients and connecting with peers.

Are you benefiting from networking?
Is your current circuit of meetings and discussions getting the right outcomes to support your practice?
If not, why not join an AASW networking group?

The AASW has many active Networking Groups who gather for a range of individual development purposes via Networking Sessions. They have an established role in promoting professional support, information sharing, career development tips and continuing education opportunities for Social Worker Practitioners and their colleagues.

Perhaps you would like to start a networking group in your area?

Groups may meet in person at the venue listed or online via Zoom. Please contact the group Convenor for more information.

Note for Group Members:
Please ensure you register for networking meetings on-line to receive an Attendance Certificate

REGION SESSION INFORMATION KEY CONTACT

Adelaide Central

Sfizio Cafe, Norwood
5:45pm arrival for a 6:00pm start

Thursday, 29 September 2022
Thursday, 1 December 2022

Please contact Daniel to be added to the contact list

Daniel Allevi

Private Practice

Alternates between in person at La Scala and online via Zoom

6:00pm - 8.00pm
Thursday, 21 July 2022 - Online
Thursday, 18 August 2022 - La Scala
Thursday, 15 September 2022 - Online
Thursday, 20 October 2022 - La Scala
Thursday, 17 November 2022 - Online
Thursday, 15 December 2022 - La Scala
Thursday, 16 February 2023 - Online
Thursday, 16 March 2023 - La Scala
Thursday, 20 April 2023 - Online
Thursday, 18 May 2023 - La Scala
Thursday, 15 June 2023 - Online

Please contact the Convener, Roslyn Francis, with any queries.

Roslyn Francis

Adelaide Inner-West

Wheatsheaf Hotel
39 George Street, Thebarton

Please contact Julie to be added to the contact list


Julie O'Dea

Adelaide Southern

Warradale Hotel (Fireplace Room)

234 Diagonal Road, Warradale
The Southern Adelaide Networking group meets every 2 months to share a meal, network, and discuss and explore a range of practice and professional issues. Each meeting we have a practitioner to share their knowledge and experience from a different field of practice, and opportunities for conversations, training and employment.
Starting at 6pm for approximately 2 hours:
Tuesday, 9 August 2022
Tuesday, 4 October 2022
Tuesday, 6 December 2022

Please contact Roberta to be added to the contact list


Roberta Baruzzi

Christian Social Workers

The Boardroom (upstairs), The Norwood Hotel

97 The Parade, Norwood
Friday, 23 September 2022
Friday, 25 November 2022

Please contact Robyn Lingard 0412844278
or Michelle Davey 0412779703
to be added to the contact list


Robyn Lingard

Muslims in Social Work

AMC Offices, 19 Logan Street, Adelaide
6:00pm - 7.30pm

Monday, 2 August 2022
Monday, 1 November 2022
Monday, 7 February 2023
Monday, 9 May 2023

Please contact Azmiri to be added to the contact list: 0499294263

Azmiri Mian

Ubuntu Multicultural

Online via Zoom

Thursday, 4 August 2022
Thursday, 6 October 2022
Thursday, 1 December 2022
Thursday, 2 February 2023
Thursday, 6 April 2023
Thursday, 1 June 2023
Please contact Zakkiyah to be added
to the contact list

Zakiyyah Muhammad

Whyalla

Mint Cafe

88 Nicolson Ave, Whyalla Norrie
12.00pm-2.00pm
Wednesday,
Please contact Cate to be added to the contact list


Cate Hudson

Clinical Skill Share

Online via Zoom (CLOSED GROUP)

3.30pm - 5.30pm

Friday 5 August 2022
Friday 16 September 2022
Friday 28 October 2022
Friday 24 March 2023
Friday 12 May 2023
Friday 30 June 2023
This is a closed group and limited in number. If you would like to be added to a waiting list please contact the Convenor, Hero Weston

Hero Weston

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers