See More

SA Networking Groups

Professionals in Allied Health rely on networks to be able to provide informal communications, reflections on industry, uncovering options for the best service for clients and connecting with peers.

Are you benefiting from networking?
Is your current circuit of meetings and discussions getting the right outcomes to support your practice?
If not, why not join an AASW networking group?

The AASW has many active Networking Groups who gather for a range of individual development purposes via Networking Sessions. They have an established role in promoting professional support, information sharing, career development tips and continuing education opportunities for Social Worker Practitioners and their colleagues.

Perhaps you would like to start a networking group in your area? All Members are welcome to contact the office and we will put you in touch with the Networking Group Convenor in the mean time.

Groups may meet in person at the venue listed or online via Zoom. Please contact the group Convenor for more information.

REGION SESSION INFORMATION KEY CONTACT

Adelaide Central

Sfizo Cafe, Norwood
5:45pm arrival for a 6:00pm start

Thursday, 25 February 2021
Thursday, 27 May 2021
Thursday, 26 August 2021
Thursday, 25 November 2021

Please contact Daniel to be added to the contact list

Daniel Allevi

Private Practice

Online via Zoom
6:00pm - 8.00pm
Thursday, 11 February 2021
Thursday, 8 April 2021
Thursday, 10 June 2021
Thursday, 12 August 2021
Thursday, 14 October 2021
Thursday, 9 December 2021

Please contact Ros to be added to the contact list

Roslyn Francis

Adelaide Inner-West

Wheatsheaf Hotel
39 George Street, Thebarton

Wednesday, 5 May 2021

Please contact Julie to be added to the contact list


Julie O'Dea

Adelaide Southern

Warradale Hotel (Fireplace Room)
234 Diagonal Road, Warradale
Starting at 6pm for approximately 2 hours:
Tuesday, 16 February 2021
Tuesday, 13 April 2021
Tuesday, 15 June 2021

Please contact Roberta Baruzzi to be added to the contact list


Roberta Baruzzi

Christian Social Workers

The Boardroom (upstairs), The Norwood Hotel
97 The Parade, Norwood
6.00pm-9.00pm:
Friday, 5 February 2021
Friday, 9 April 2021
Monday, 7 June 2021

Please contact Robyn Lingard 0412844278 or Michelle Davey 0412779703 to be added to the contact list


Robyn Lingard

Muslims in Social Work

Sumac Cafe, 576-590 Goodwood Rd, Colonel Light Gardens
6:00pm - 8.00pm
Monday, 15 March 2021
Monday, 10 May 2021

Please contact Azmiri to be added to the contact list: 0499294263

Azmiri Mian

Whyalla

Mint Cafe
88 Nicolson Ave, Whyalla Norrie
12.00pm-2.00pm
TBC
Please contact Cate to be added to the contact list


Cate Hudson

Yorke & Mid North

Bellagio Cafe
41 Taylor Street, Kadina

12:00pm to 1:00pm approx.

Thursdays - dates will be provided
Please contact Hannah or Kerri to be added to the contact list

Hannah Herman

Kerri Choules

Ceduna Eyre

Please contact Arminda to be added to the contact list

Arminda Graves

Port Lincoln

9.00am, Friday,
Please contact Heidi to be added to the contact list

Heidi Woodstock

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers