See More

SA Networking Groups

Professionals in Allied Health rely on networks to be able to provide informal communications, reflections on industry, uncovering options for the best service for clients and connecting with peers.

Are you benefiting from networking?
Is your current circuit of meetings and discussions getting the right outcomes to support your practice?
If not, why not join an AASW networking group?

The AASW has many active Networking Groups who gather for a range of individual development purposes via Networking Sessions. They have an established role in promoting professional support, information sharing, career development tips and continuing education opportunities for Social Worker Practitioners and their colleagues.

Perhaps you would like to start a networking group in your area? All Members are welcome to contact the office and we will put you in touch with the Networking Group Convenor. in the mean time.

REGION SESSION INFORMATION KEY CONTACT

Adelaide Central

Sfizo Cafe, Norwood
5:45pm arrival for a 6:00pm start

Thursday, 26 September 2019
Thursday, 28 November 2019

Please contact Daniel to be added to the contact list

Daniel Allevi

Private Practice

La Scala
169 Unley Road

Starting at 6pm for approximately 2 hours:
Thursday, 20 June 2019
Thursday, 19 September 2019
Thursday, 31 October 2019

Please contact Diane to be added to the contact list

Diane Cass

Adelaide
Northern

Mawson Lakes Hotel

10 Main Street, Mawson Lakes

6.00pm-8.00pm

Monday, 5 August 2019
Monday, 7 October 2019
Monday, 2 December 2019
Please contact Rhona to be added to the contact list


Rhona Wood

Adelaide Inner-West

Wheatsheaf Hotel
39 George Street, Thebarton

6:00pm to 8:30pm approx.


Wednesday, 21 August 2019
Thursday, 14 November 2019

Please contact Julie to be added to the contact list


Julie O'Dea

Adelaide Southern

Tonsley Hotel
1274 South Road, Tonsley

Starting at 6pm for approximately 2 hours:

Tuesday, 18 June 2019
Tuesday, 13 August
Tuesday, 15 October
Tuesday, 17 December

Please contact Diane to be added to the contact list


Diane Cass

Student / New Graduates

Plant 4, Bowden

Starting at 5.45pm for approximately 2 hours:
Tuesday 27 August 2019
Tuesday 3 December 2019
Please contact Shazia to be added to the contact list


Shazia Choudhry

Christian Social Workers

The Boardroom (upstairs), The Norwood Hotel
97 The Parade, Norwood
6.00pm-9.00pm:
Friday 6 September 2019
Monday 4 November 2019

Please contact Robyn Lingard 0412844278 or Michelle Davey 0412779703 to be added to the contact list


Robyn Lingard

Whyalla

Location TBC

Please contact Cate to be added to the contact list


Cate Hudson

Yorke & Mid North

Bellagio Cafe
41 Taylor Street, Kadina

12:00pm to 1:00pm approx.

Thursday 29th August 2019
Thursday 28th November 2019

Please contact Hannah to be added to the contact list

Hannah Herman

Ceduna Eyre

Please contact Arminda to be added to the contact list

Arminda Graves

Murray Bridge

Please contact Colleen to be added to the contact list

Collen Haskett

Riverland

Berri Hotel, Berri
Riverview Dr, Berri

The Riverland Social Worker Networking Group is an opportunity for Social Workers (working/non-working and students) to share knowledge of programs, training and resources to best support our clients. Informal networking, information, connecting with other social workers in the region.

Meeting quarterly - 1-2pm

Please contact Catherine to be added to the contact list


Catherine Schwartzkopff

AASW - Australian Association of Social Workers